Facebook Privacy 101

Posted by on March 18, 2011

Just thought I’d take a quick moment to put up some valuable information regarding Facebook.

In order to keep your profile that is full of personal information away from prying eyes, you should set your profile privacy settings to ‘Friends Only’.  This will ensure that anything you share on Facebook is only viewable by those that you have added to your friends list.

Step 1:

After logging into Facebook, click on Account at the top right and then select ‘Privacy Settings’.

 

fbprivacy1.jpg(click to enlarge)

 

 

 

Step 2:

Select the ‘Friends Only’ configuration in the list.

fbprivacy2.jpg

 

 

 

 

Step 3:

Select ‘Apply These Settings’

fbprivacy3.jpg

 

Now you can rest assured that only you’re friends are accessing your information.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply